Please Consider this Powerful Ministry

sponsor a child inn ministries

Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Reminder about a Way COOL event in PA.


H
ey, all! 12-2pm Saturday, February 7th, Christopher Hopper and I will appear at Scranton’s own Banshee Pub for an ALL AGES Dramatic Reading, Swordfighting, Booksigning, and Discussion. So if you know anyone in the great state of Pennsylvania who might be into Fantasy books, please spread the word and tell 'em to come out and meet us!



In days of yore, traveling Bards entertained audiences with tales of faraway lands and feats of derring do. Return to yesteryear as two award-winning authors and entertainers come to lunch with patrons of the Banshee Pub at 320 Penn Avenue. Fresh off a 10-city Tour of the West Coast, authors Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper will appear in full medieval costume to entertain Banshee customers of all ages with dramatic readings from their books, swordplay, and perhaps a song or two.


For Fans of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Eragon, and Inkheart
With five young adult Bestsellers and eight published novels between them, Batson and Hopper know how to spin a tale. Families are welcome. Young and old come and trek with Batson and Hopper down a spiral stair to a subterranean labyrinth where a gigantic beast dwells. Or visit the kingdom of Dionia where great heroes train and something treacherous lurks in the shadows. Batson (Thomas Nelson Publishing) will be signing copies of his Door Within Trilogy, Isle of Swords, and Isle of Fire, and Christopher Hopper (Tsaba House Publishing) will sign copies of his Rise of the Dibor and The Lion Vrie—with perhaps a sneak preview of his soon to be released Athera’s Dawn.


For more details, email me (see sidebar) or contact The Banshee Directly:

Banshee Pub
320 Penn Ave
Scranton, PA 18503
(570) 969-4248

16 comments:

S. J. Deal said...

Oh I'm definitely going to have to talk to Mom and Dad about that. I'd love to come! I love you guys and The Banshee!

Ian said...

:( I would REALLY, REALLY like to go to that...but being in Canada, with school, without a whole lot of money...kind of makes it pretty much impossible.

Add that to the fact that I don't even know where Pennsylvania is other than that it is in the U.S.

You guys have fun now, though!

:)Ian(:

WayneThomasBatson said...

SJ, it would be mighty cool to see you there. And Ian, sorry about the whole Canada thing. When Berinfell Prophecies come out next fall, maybe we can make it closer to you!

Robert Treskillard said...

Looks like a great time is planned, and I'm sorry I don't live closer.

Make sure you post some pics from the event!

-Robert

Alassiel said...

I might actually be able to come! I'll have to discuss it with my parents.

***Flinn-fan-of-the-Twins*** said...

The south is lovely this time of year...*hint*. ;)

I hope there's a big turnout. I just ordered a steel sword...if ever I get the chance, a duel with you might be in order, Mr. Batson. lol :D

Libby said...

That looks like tons of fun!!
If only I lived closer .
=(
Oh well I can't have everything. =)

Mr.Batson your books are AWESOME!!!
I enjoy every word, and I can't wait for my 5 younger brothers to read them. =)

Great Job!!!!

-Lib

Anonymous said...

COOL

One of these days Ya'llneed to come to Texas

Anonymous said...

Oh WOW, wish i lived closer to the event. If only I was visiting my grandparents. "sigh" Oh well, can't have everything i want, I suppose. Good luck on your books MR. Batson, and by the way, I am a huge fan!!

Justin B. said...

My grandparents and a few dozen cousins happen to reside within Clarks Summit, which is a suburb of Scranton. Thus the possibility of attending this event is high especially since Scranton is about two hours from where I live in Pennslyvania. Hopefully I might be able to attend!!!

Alassiel said...

It's official! I'm coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WayneThomasBatson said...

Alassiel and Justin, we hope to see you both there. This should be tons of fun! I intend to put on my best fake English accent! lol Christopher and I have some cool plans.

And Libby and Anon, thanks for the kind words about the books! Readers like you are what it's all about.

Never alone.

Anonymous said...

Alas, I will be unable to join the festivities... but I wish you all the best of times!
(In modern English) HAVE FUN AND SEND ME A POSTCARD!!!!!!

=] =]

~ queenofnarnia

L.B. said...

Wayne,

It would be great to see you guys this Saturday. I hope you have a great time. Say 'hey' to Christopher for me...

WayneThomasBatson said...

Queen of Narnia, we'll miss seeing you there. Fear not, I shall strike a ringing swordblow in your honor!

And LB it would be righteous to see you up there too. Hey you and JR getting any closer to a collaboration?

S. J. Deal said...

We are coming down. Yeah! I can't wait. See you Saturday Sir Wayne!